Library Confession

The books stare down from the shelves inspiring and intimidating me at the same time. I think I hear them talking to me as well.

“Write a novel or at least 50,000 words in the month of November,” the books whisper to me.

“OK,” I reply.

So this month I’m taking the ‘write a novel in a month’  challenge during National Novel Writing Month. The goal is to write at least 50,000 words in 30 days without going crazy.

Ahhh – I can’t find any words in my brain. Is this panic setting in?

Yes.

I’m taking a deep breath and I will begin my challenge on November 1st.

Here’s hoping my book finds a place on a shelf in a library somewhere in the world.

About Organized Bohemian

Dana M. Petric is a writer/landscape gardener/blogger/performer/office temp/web designer. Her wrestle between creative and money-making ventures permeates her writing. Self-publishing her first book, Growing Iris, Dana continues on her path toward writing full-time. Beginning her post-secondary education at UBC (Liberal Arts dropout), she prevailed at George Brown Theatre School (Theatre Arts Diploma) and matured at BCIT (Technical Writing Diploma). She lives in Vancouver, BC with her partner Eric and daughter Cleo.
This entry was posted in Challenges, organized bohemian, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Confession

  1. Carol says:

    don’t worry about it being good as you write it. write it in a week and save the rest of the month for reworking.

Leave a Reply

